New Zealand announces World Cup roster

2019-08-21T22:33:36+00:00 2019-08-22T00:08:02+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

21/Aug/19 22:33

New Zealand will face Greece, Brazil and Montenegro.

By Eurohoops team /

New Zealand has named the 12-man roster that will compete in the 2019 World Cup tournament. The squad features such players as Tom Abercrombie, Jarrod Kenny, Alex Pledger, Rob Loe, Isaac Fotu, Tai Webster and Corey Webster.


Tall Blacks head coach Paul Henare has named his choices for a balanced and experienced New Zealand roster for the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019.

New Zealand 12-man roster for the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019  
 Tom Abercrombie Finn Delany Isaac Fotu Shea Ili
Jarrod Kenny Rob Loe Jordan Ngatai Alex Pledger
Ethan Rusbatch Tohi Smith-Milner Corey Webster Tai Webster

New Zealand will play in Group F, held in the city of Nanjing, together with Greece, Brazil and Montenegro. The two top teams will advance to the next stage.