Luka Bozic wins second consecutive ABA League MVP, to receive Dejan Milojevic Trophy

2024-04-12T13:16:58+00:00 2024-04-12T13:16:58+00:00.

Nikola Miloradovic

12/Apr/24 13:16
Photo: ABA League

Croatian forward Luka Bozic has been selected as the ABA League MVP for the second season in a row

By Eurohoops team/

Last season, Luka Bozic won the ABA League MVP ahead of Facundo Campazzo and Matthias Lessort. This season, Zadar’s forward has achieved the feat once again.

Bozic has officially been named the 2023/24 AdmiralBet ABA League Regular Season MVP, winning the title in a voting contest among head coaches, journalists, and fans.

The player, who has been voted the Most Valuable Player of the Regular Season for the second consecutive time, will be the first to receive the Dejan Milojevic Trophy. This trophy will be handed over to the Regular Season NLB MVP for the first time this season and will be traditionally awarded every season thereafter.

The Croatian forward of the Zadar side finished the voting with a total of 82.6% combined votes, ahead of Kenan Kamenjas of Budućnost VOLI and SC Derby, who received 12.3% of the votes, and Zach LeDay of Partizan Mozzart Bet, who finished with 2.4% of the combined votes.

He has been averaging 20.6 points, 8 rebounds, 6.2 assists, 1 steal, and a valuation of 29.2, leading the Dalmatian squad to 6th place in the standings at the end of the Regular Season. Bozic was also the top scorer of the competition.

ABA League Regular Season MVPs:

2014/15 – Nikola Jokic (Mega Leks)
2015/16 – Miro Bilan (Cedevita)
2016/17 – Nikola Jankovic (Union Olimpija)
2017/18 – Luka Zoric (Cibona)
2018/19 – Goga Bitadze (Budućnost VOLI)
2020/21 – Filip Petrusev (Mega Soccerbet)
2021/22 – Nikola Kalinic (Crvena Zvezda mts)
2022/23 – Luka Bozic (Zadar)
2023/24 – Luka Bozic (Zadar)