Spain announces February EuroBasket Qualifiers squad

2021-02-09T12:20:58+00:00 2021-02-09T12:24:34+00:00.


09/Feb/21 12:20

Sergio Scariolo selected his 13-man squad for the February EuroBasket qualifiers

By Eurohoops team /

Spanish NT head coach Sergio Scariolo announced on Tuesday the list of the 13 players called up for the last qualifiers window for Eurobasket 2022, which will be held between February 19 and 21 in Gliwice (Poland).

The return of Jaime Fernandez to the NT stands out, after missing the last two windows, as well as the presence of three players who are expected to make their NT debut: Fran Guerra, Miquel Salvó, and Joel Parra.

Scariolo’s selection is the following:

Francis Alonso (Unicaja)
Víctor Arteaga (Movistar Estudiantes)
Jonathan Barreiro (Casademont Zaragoza)
Ferran Bassas (Joventut)
Dario Brizuela (Unicaja)
Jaime Fernández (Unicaja)
Sergi García (Morabanc Andorra)
Fran Guerra (Tenerife)
Ruben Guerrero (Unicaja)
Xabi López-Aróstegui (Joventut)
Joel Parra (Joventut)
Oriol Paulí (Morabanc Andorra)
Miquel Salvo (San Pablo Burgos)

Spain has already qualified for the 2022 EuroBasket through the previous windows and will face Poland (February 19) and Israel (February 21) in the last window.