EuroCup season is set after the draw for the Regular Season

2024-07-05T13:05:25+00:00 2024-07-05T16:58:33+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

05/Jul/24 13:05

The twenty participating teams separate into two equal groups, tipping off the 2024-25 edition of the BKT EuroCup

By Johnny Askounis/

Looking to succeed Paris and reach the top of the BKT EuroCup, twenty teams officially launched their bid in the second tier of the Euroleague Basketball on Friday.

The draw to shape two groups of ten teams in the Regular Season was completed.

The 2023-24 champion, Paris clinched a berth in the 2024-25 edition of the Turkish Airlines EuroLeague. On the opposite path, Valencia returns to the EuroCup, carrying four titles and two runner-up finishes over the last two decades. Besides three more new teams in the form of Bahcesehir Koleji, Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem, and Trefl Sopot, the remaining field consists of teams returning from the previous season.

2024-25 EuroCup Regular Season

Group A

  • Hapoel Shlomo Tel Aviv
  • Dreamland Gran Canaria
  • Joventut Badalona
  • ratiopharm Ulm
  • Buducnost VOLI
  • Besiktas Fibabanka
  • Bahcesehir Koleji
  • Wolves Twinsbet
  • Dolomiti Energia Trento
  • Trefl Sopot

Group B

  • Valencia
  • Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem
  • Cosea JL Bourg
  • Turk Telekom
  • Umana Reyer Venice
  • Aris Midea
  • 7bet-Lietkabelis
  • Cedevita Olimpija
  • Veolia Towers Hamburg
  • U-BT Cluj-Napoca

The schedule was immediately released, pending specific dates and times.

After a double-legged round-robin schedule producing 18 fixtures for each team, the top two of each group will clinch a berth in Quarterfinals. The third through sixth seeds will compete in a single-elimination game for the remaining four spots in the Quarterfinals. The single-elimination format extends into the Quarterfinals, while a best-of-three series takes over to decide the Semifinals and the Finals.

The 2024-25 season tips off on September 24. After the conclusion of the Regular Season in early February, the Eighthfinals and the Quarterfinals will be played in early March, the Semifinals will start in late March and the new champion will be crowned in mid-April.

Read the latest News