The 7Days EuroCup Top 16 groups

2018-12-19T23:21:02+00:00 2018-12-19T23:21:02+00:00.

Aris Barkas

19/Dec/18 23:21

Three French teams, three Spanish teams, three Russian teams, three German teams, two Serbian teams, one Croatian and one Lithuanian have qualified for the next phase of the 7DAYS EuroCup.

By Eurohoops team/

The regular season of the 7Days EuroCup is over and the teams of the Top16 have been decided.

The big surprise is that no Turkish team and also no Italian team has qualified to the second phase, while German and French clubs are the big winners of the first phase.

The four Groups of the Top16 that starts on the 1st of January are the following:

  • Limoges, Valencia, Unicaja Malaga, Crvena Zvezda
  • Monaco, ALBA Berlin, Partizan NIS, Vilnius Rytas
  • ASVEL, Lokomotiv Kuban, ratiopharm Ulm, Fraport Skyliners
  • Unics Kazan, Morabanc Andorra, Cedevita, Zenit St. Petersburg

The top two teams of each group will play in the quarterfinals.