Vassilis Spanoulis named to EuroLeague 2010-2020 All-Decade Team

2020-05-12T10:05:39+00:00 2020-05-12T15:33:48+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

12/May/20 10:05

The 2010-2020 All-Decade Team is completed with Vassilis Spanoulis.

By Eurohoops team/

Three-time EuroLeague champion and Final Four MVP Vassilis Spanoulis is the last player to be added to EuroLeague’s 2010-2020 All-Decade Team.

The announcement arrives in the seven-year anniversary of Olympiacos winning the 2013 EuroLeague. Spanoulis won his third Final Four MVP after scoring 22 points – all of them in the second half – of the championship game against Real Madrid.

Per EuroLeague:

The final member of the 2010-20 EuroLeague All-Decade team as voted by fans, media, players and coaches is one of the best clutch players European basketball has ever seen. Led by his class and willpower, Olympiacos Piraeus became the only team to win back-to-back titles in the 2010s. He is the one and only Vassilis Spanoulis!

It is impossible to review the past decade in the EuroLeague without talking about Spanoulis, a natural-born leader who made his competition debut with Panathinaikos Athens. Spanoulis was already a EuroLeague champion and Final Four MVP when he joined crosstown rival Olympiacos and, as the Reds’ unquestionable leader, he raised his playing level to become one of the greatest players in European basketball history.

The 2010-2020 All-EuroLeague team is thus completed and is featuring:

Bogdan Bogdanovic (Partizan, Fenerbahce)
Nando De Colo (Valencia, CSKA Moscow, Fenerbahce)
Dimitris Diamantidis (Panathinaikos)
Luka Doncic (Real Madrid)
Kyle Hines (Brose Bamberg, Olympiacos, CSKA Moscow)
Sergio Llull (Real Madrid)
Juan Carlos Navarro (FC Barcelona)
Georgios Printezis (Unicaja Malaga, Olympiacos)
Milos Teodosic (Olympiacos, CSKA Moscow)
Vassilis Spanoulis (Olympiacos)