Adam Hanga and Nikola Kalinic join ELPA players’ board

2020-09-22T22:03:59+00:00 2020-09-22T22:04:35+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

22/Sep/20 22:03

Kyle Hines and Tornike Shengelia were re-elected to the board.

By Eurohoops team /

Barcelona wing Adam Hanga and Valencia forward Nikola Kalinic are the newest additions to the Playes’ Board of the EuroLeague Players Association. They are replacing Derrick Brown and Jake Cohen.


The 2020-2021 EuroLeague Season is coming and before the tip-off, ELPA held its annual General Assembly.

During the online meeting, team representatives confirmed the 2019-2020 financial and season report and discussed the upcoming season’s plans.

The General Assembly was also the opportunity to renew ELPA Players’ Board. While Kyle Hines and Tornike Shengelia were re-elected for another two-year term, team representatives have chosen Nikola Kalinic and Adam Hanga as new members of the Players’ Board. They will all join President Gigi Datome and Vice Presidents Janis Timma and Nihad Djedjovic. Kyle Hines has also been appointed as first Vice-President. New Players’ Board will meet in the upcoming weeks and lay out a detailed short and long-term plan for the association.

ELPA and its members would like to thank previous Players’ Board members Jake Cohen and Derrick Brown for their dedication and wish them the best of luck in their careers, both on and off the court.