Will Clyburn, Achille Polonara and Cory Higgins added to the ELPA winners

2021-06-09T13:25:41+00:00 2021-06-09T20:05:09+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

09/Jun/21 13:25


The second batch of EuroLeague Players Association Awards winners picks up with a trio of well deserved choices

By Eurohoops Team/ info@eurohoops.net

Will Clyburn of CSKA Moscow, Achille Polonara of Baskonia, and Cory Higgins of Barcelona are the three new additions to the first-ever ELPA Players’ Choice awards.

Clyburn was voted by his peers the Best 6th Man of the 2020-21 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague season.

The Most Improved Player was Polonara and the Most Clutch Player is Cory Higgins as it was revealed today.

The Best Young Player, Best Defender, and Most Valuable Player will complete the list of winners tomorrow, Thursday.

Nick Calathes got the Fair Play Award, Dyshawn Pierre was named Best Newcomer, and Kyle Hines took the Most Respected Player award, as announced on Tuesday.

All winners were chosen exclusively by EuroLeague players.