EuroLeague-filled Team Hines set to rock The Basketball Tournament

2019-05-31T11:57:33+00:00 2019-05-31T12:00:47+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

31/May/19 11:57

Summer isn’t only about players moving teams and signing contracts, its also about The Basketball Tournament.

By John Askounis/

The Basketball Tournament 2019 is set to start on July 19th. The sixth edition of TBT will once again feature 5-on-5 single elimination matches and will kick off with 64 teams. One of them will have a strong EuroLeague flavor and is among the early favorites.

Team Hines of course features captain Kyle Hines. Already confirmed for his squad are European stars Mike James, Nick Calathes, Darrun Hilliard, Aaron White, Kendrick Ray, Ricky Ledo, Thomas Walkup, McKenzie Moore and Isaiah Miles. Shawn Long, Muhammad Smith, Juan Dixon, Tony Durant, Mike Martin and Ronald Padgett are also included in the squad.

A well-known feature of the Basketball Tournament is the two million dollars prize to the winning team. Every entering side will definitely attempt to go all the way and secure the money, but fans also have the chance to make their claim on the winnings. The top 1.000 supporters of the champions will share 200.000 dollars from the two million. You can support Team Hines following the instructions HERE.

Overseas Elite went all the way the past four Tournaments and Notre Dame Fighting Alumni won the first TBT in 2014. However, Errick McCollum will skip The Basketball Tournament this year after two consecutive titles creating an opening for the rest of the contenders ahead of this summer’s tourney. The first place game will take place at Chicago on August 6th.