EuroLeague All-Decade Nominee: Juan Carlos Navarro

2019-11-06T10:37:07+00:00 2019-11-06T16:55:12+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

06/Nov/19 10:37

“La Bomba” is the latest nominee for the 2010-2020 All-EuroLeague team.

By Eurohoops Team/

Longtime Barcelona captain, reigning EuroLeague all-time leading scorer and competition legend Juan Carlos Navarro is the latest nominee for the 2010-2020 All-Decade Team.

Navarro retired in 2018 after spending the entirety of his career in Europe with Barcelona. He led the club to the 2010 EuroLeague title in Paris, where he was named Final Four MVP and also helped the team win its first Euroleague title back in 2003.

During his EuroLeague career, Navarro was named in the All-Euroleague First Team five times (2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011) and was a member of the All-EuroLeague Second Team in two seasons (2012, 2013). He was named MVP in 2008-2009.