Basketball Champions League Final Eight set

2020-09-16T23:00:32+00:00 2020-09-17T14:14:04+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

16/Sep/20 23:00

The stage is set for the 2020 Basketball Champions League Final Eight.

By Eurohoops team/

The 2020 Basketball Champions League FinaL Eight was completed Wednesday (16/9) with Iberostar Tenerife and JDA Dijon grabbing the last two remaining tickets for the tournament.

Tenerife defeated Oostende at home while Dijon beat Nizhny Novgorod, also in front of its home crowd, to win their respective series 2-1. Dijon will face Turk Telekom while Iberostar Tenerife will play against Zaragoza for a spot in the Final Four.

The rest of the Final Eight matchups are: Hapoel Jerusalem (minus J’Covan Brown) – San Pablo Burgos and AEK Athens (the scheduled tournament host) – Nymburk.

The tournament is set to take place in Athens from 30 September to October 4.

Photo: Basketball Champions League