Basketball Champions League Final 8 field complete

2021-04-07T20:17:39+00:00 2021-04-07T20:17:39+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

07/Apr/21 20:17

Eight teams survive two action-packed rounds advancing to the Basketball Champions League Final 8

By Johnny Askounis/

The Basketball Champions League Final 8 will wrap up the 2020-21 season. The teams entering the concluding stage of the fifth BCL season went through a six-game round-robin schedule in the Regular Season and the Playoffs proving deserving of a chance to lift the trophy. Six countries will be represented in the Final 8.

2021 Basketball Champions League Final 8

Casademont Zaragoza (Spain)
ERA Nymburk (Czech Republic)
Hapoel Unet-Credit Holon (Israel)
Hereda San Pablo Burgos (Spain)
Lenovo Tenerife (Spain)
Nizhny Novgorod (Russia)
Pinar Karsiyaka (Turkey)
SIG Strasbourg (France)

The bunch includes the first Final 8 winner, Hereda San Pablo Burgos. The Spanish team will be looking to repeat the historic success in Athens with a second Champions League title in a matter of seven months. Joan Penarroya’s side constantly reaching new heights also captured the FIBA Intercontinental Cup in February.

Casademont Zaragoza with a game to play on Thursday currently shares the season-high nine wins with the other two Spanish clubs moving on, Burgos and Lenovo Tenerife. However, the eight lasting teams will be starting from scratch searching for three wins in a row to be crowned champion.

The Final 8 venue is yet to be determined. The draw will be held next Tuesday, April 13.

Photo Credit: Basketball Champions League