The 2022-23 Basketball Champions League Regular Season and Qualification Rounds are set

2022-07-07T10:29:44+00:00 2022-07-08T13:10:07+00:00.


07/Jul/22 10:29

The picture is set for the 2022-23 Basketball Champions League season!

By Eurohoops team /

The 2022-23 regular season and qualification rounds draw of the Basketball Champions League has been completed Thursday at the Patrick Baumann House of Basketball in Mies, Switzerland and the picture is set.

Things are not going to be easy for anyone and especially for well-known clubs like Unicaja Malaga, Brose Bamberg, and Tofas which will start their season from the qualifiers. The same applies to the Ukrainian club Budivelnyk.

Nicolas Richotti, who won the inaugural title with Lenovo Tenerife back in 2017, and Dusan Sakota, a winner with AEK in 2018, joined the CEO of the BCL Patrick Comninos on stage for the first part. The second part belonged to Segafredo Virtus Bologna’s guard Pietro Aradori, captain in 2019, and the man who won three straight titles with Bologna and Hereda San Pablo Burgos, Dejan Kravic.

The four Qualification Round tournaments will tip off on September 21, officially starting the new BCL season. Four winners will then join the group stage, as the Regular Season starts on October 4.

Group winners will move straight to the Round of 16, while second-and third-placed teams are advancing to the Play-In Series, to be played in January 2023.

Round of 16 will see four groups of four teams. Top two move on to the best-of-three Quarter-Finals series, and the season concludes with a Final Four event scheduled from May 12 to May 14.

Regular Season

Group A: SIG Strasbourg, Falco Szombathely, UCAM Murcia, Winner of QRT1

Group B: AEK, Pinar Karsiyaka, Telekom Bonn, Unahotels Reggio Emilia

Group C: Hapoel Holon, Filou Oostende, Galatasaray NEF, Legia Warszawa

Group D: ERA Nymburk, Igokea M:Tel, Surne Bilbao, Bahcesehir College

Group E: Hapoel Jerusalem, MHP Riesen, Darussafaka, Winner of QRT4

Group F: BAXI Manresa, VEF Riga, Limoges CSP, Winner of QRT3

Group G: JDA Dijon, Dinamo Sassari, PAOK Mateco, Winner of QRT2

Group H: Lenovo Tenerife, Rytas Vilnius, Peristeri, Bnei Herziliya

Qualification Rounds


Lester Riders vs. CSO Voluntari
Heroes Den Bosch vs. Siauliai
Norrköping Dolphins vs. Budivelnyk
Patrioti Levice vs. Egis Kormeno
Golden Eagle Ylli vs. SL Benfica
FMP vs. Breogan
Swans Gmunden vs. Parnu Sadam
TFT Skopje vs. Chemnitz


LEI/VOL vs. Tofas
SKP/CHE vs. Fribourg Olympique
HDB/SIA vs. Unicaja Malaga
LEV/KOR vs. Karhu
NOR/BUD vs. Brose Bamberg
GLD/BEN vs. Keravnos
GMU/PAR vs. Bakken Bears
FMP/BRE vs. Opava