Russian NT will travel to China with 14 players

2019-08-22T18:35:33+00:00 2019-08-22T18:44:27+00:00.

Stefan Djordjevic

22/Aug/19 18:35

Nikita Balashov will not travel with the Russian NT to China

By Stefan Djordjevic/

The Russian national team is ready to travel to China and they will depart tomorrow (23/8) with a 14-man roster.

It was announced yesterday (21/8) that Joel Bolomboy won’t be able to play at the 2019 World Cup and Nikita Balashov has been cut from the roster in front of the trip.

Here are the 14 players who will travel to China: Evgeny Baburin, Vitaly Fridzon, Mikhail Kulagin, Grigory Motovilov, Alexander Platunov, Andrey Sopin, Semen Antonov, Andrei Vorontsevich, Nikita Kurbanov, Andrey Zubkov, Sergey Karasev, Evgeny Valiev, Artem Zabelin and Vladimir Ivlev.