Dominican Republic down to 12-man World Cup roster

2019-08-28T14:37:18+00:00 2019-08-28T14:39:43+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

28/Aug/19 14:37

Nestor Garcia named the Dominican Republic’s final World Cup squad.

By John Askounis/

The Dominican Republic is officially set for the 2019 FIBA World Cup with head coach Nestor Garcia naming his 12-man squad. The country’s basketball federation revealed the final list on Wednesday.

Eulis Baez, Juan Jose Garcia, Victor Liz, Rigoberto Mendoza, Luis Montero, Dagoberto Pena, Ronald Ramon, Ronald Roberts, Sadiel Rojas, Gelvis Solano, Juan Miguel Suero and Eloy Vargas made the team.

The Dominican Republic will collide with Jordan, Germany and France at Shenzhen, China. The top two teams of Group G will advance to the second round and the bottom two will be held to classification games.