Israel announces 18-man EuroBasket Qualifiers team

2020-02-11T21:58:07+00:00 2020-02-12T12:35:54+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

11/Feb/20 21:58

Two Maccabi Tel Aviv players are included on the roster.

By Eurohoops team /

The Israeli national team is the latest to announce the players that will be called to participate in the upcoming games of the 2021 EuroBasket Qualifiers.

Israel coach Oded Kattash compiled a list of 18 players for the games against Poland (20/2) and Romania (24/2). Per the Israeli Federation, Maccabi Tel Aviv forwards Deni Avdija and Jake Cohen will practice with Israel on Monday and Tuesday, return to their club for the EuroLeague match against Valencia and then go back to the national team for the game vs. Romania.

The roster of Israel is as follows:

Gal Mekel

Tamir Blatt

Yam Madar

Yiftach Ziv

Jake Cohen

Rafi Menko

Adam Ariel

Golan Gutt

Deni Avdija

Bar Timor

Guy Pnini

Roman Sorkin

Tomer Ginat

TJ Cline

Joe Alexander

Itay Segev

Nimrod Levy

Idan Zalmanson