Yago Dos Santos and Bruno Caboclo are heading to Brazil

2024-02-15T12:10:21+00:00 2024-02-15T13:18:04+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

15/Feb/24 12:10


Following Serbia’s Radivoj Korac Cup, Bruno Caboclo and Yago Dos Santos will represent Brazil in 2025 AmeriCup qualification round

By Johnny Askounis/ info@eurohoops.net

Aiming to qualify for the 2025 AmeriCup, Brazil announced a list of 14 players to start the qualification round. Players from the opposite ends of the rivalry between Crvena Zvezda Meridianbet and Partizan Mozzart Bet stand out among the selections.

Yago Dos Santos and Bruno Caboclo were called up by the senior national team along with Paulo Barbosa, Alexey Borges, Elinho Corazza, Georginho De Paula, Lucas Dias, Danilo Fuzaro, Gabriel Galvanini, Didi Louzada, Ruan Miranda, Daniel Onwenu, Joao Marcelo Pereira, and Marcio Santos.

Before the trip to their home country, Serbia’s Radivoj Korac Cup, including a potential clash between the Belgrade giants, is the immediate focus for Dos Santos, while Caboclo was left out of Partizan’s tournament squad.

Guided by head coach Helinho, Brazil will welcome Paraguay in Rio de Janeiro on February 23 and visit Asuncion three days later. The international window tips off a six-game double-legged round-robin schedule additionally featuring Panama and Uruguay. Ranking first through third in Group B would clinch a berth in the next installment of the AmeriCup.

Elsewhere in the qualification rounds, Jordan Bell, Deonte Burton, Michael Carter-Williams, Will Davis, Raiquan Gray, Dusty Hannahs, Matthew Hurt, Jayce Johnson, Stanley Johnson, Elfrid Payton, Jahmi’us Ramsey, Justin Wright-Foreman were called up by the United States.

Canada’s list went to Kyle Alexander, Trae Bell-Haynes, Johnny Berhanemeskel, Aaron Best, Kandre Gray, Jermaine Haley, Kaza Kajami-Keane, Thomas Kennedy, Abu Kigab, Lloyd Pandi, Jackson Rowe, Phil Scrubb, Kyle Wiltjer, and Kalif Young.

The 2025 AmeriCup will be played in Nicaragua.


Read the latest News