Dirk Nowitzki and Giannis Antetokounmpo featured on NBA’s 75th Anniversary Team

2021-10-20T11:26:30+00:00 2021-10-20T11:26:30+00:00.

Stefan Djordjevic

20/Oct/21 11:26


Dirk Nowitzki and Giannis Antetokounmpo found themselves among the first 25 names of the NBA’s 75 Anniversary Team

By Eurohoops team/ info@eurohoops.net

The NBA is celebrating its 75th anniversary and the league has decided to put together a list of names that have reshaped it and impacted it the most over the years.

The top 75 players in the history of the NBA will be revealed over the first three days of the season with the first 25 already being out, as the Dallas Mavericks legend Dirk Nowitzki found a spot for himself, as did the reigning champion and Finals MVP Giannis Antetokounmpo.

Nowitzki spent two decades in the NBA with the Mavs, winning the championship and Finals MVP in 2011. He was the season MVP in 2007 and was named All-Star 14 times. He made it to the All-NBA First Team four times.

Giannis won his first and only championship so far this past summer. He was back-to-back MVP in 2019 and 2020 while he made it to the All-NBA First Team three times. The five-time All-Star was the defensive player of the year in 2020 and made it to the All-Defensive team thrice.

The two Europeans were announced together with the following 23 names: Bill Russell, Oscar Robertson, Hal Greer, Bob Pettit, Kevin Durant, Elvin Hayes, Jerry Lucas, Willis Reed, Nate Archibald, Bob Cousy, Dave Cowens, James Harden, Hakeem Olajuwon, Kevin McHale, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, George Mikan, John Stockton, Steve Nash, Charles Barkley, Julius Erving, George Gervin, Moses Malone, David Robinson.