Kevin Durant won the Finals MVP award

2018-06-09T05:54:30+00:00 2018-06-09T09:55:28+00:00.

Aris Barkas

09/Jun/18 05:54

For the second straight year, Kevin Durant of the Golden State Warriors was named the NBA Finals MVP.

By Eurohoops team/

It seems that after all, Kevin Durant made the right decision. After two years with the Warriors Durant has won two NBA championship titles and also two Finals MVP award.

Durant became the 6th player in NBA history who has won back-to-back Finals MVP awards after LeBron James, Kobe Bryant, Shaquille O’Neal, Michael Jordan and Hakeem Olajuwon.

“It’s just about the journey, all season,” Durant said. “Getting up every day, going to work with these guys, it’s amazing. The environment is incredible. It’s good for you to be around guys like this. It helps you become a better basketball player and a better man.”

Durant averaged 28.7 points, 10.7 rebounds and 7.5 assists per game in the series.

He had a triple-double in Game 4 and also an amazing performance in Game 3.

For more NBA news, click here!