NBA releases 2019-20 schedule

2019-08-13T08:15:41+00:00 2019-08-13T08:15:41+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

13/Aug/19 08:15

The NBA officially unveiled the schedule for the 2019-20 regular season.

By John Askounis/

The 2019-20 NBA regular season schedule was unveiled on Monday. All 30 teams learned on their 82-game path to the playoffs. On another note, the NBA adjusted elements of the schedule to better fit the players, the fans and the organizations as well.

For the fifth consecutive year, the regular season will feature the fewest back-to-backs in history. Also, late games in the West Coast will be less than usual, doubleheaders were set to start earlier as well.

The adjusted start times extend to the weekends of the 2019-20 season with 48 games, 24 on Saturdays and 24 on Sundays tipping off early to accommodate European fans.

The regular season will conclude with 13 games on April 15th. The playoffs will start on April 18th.

Photo Credit: Getty Images