The FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments 2024 groups have been announced

2023-11-27T19:00:07+00:00 2023-11-27T19:42:57+00:00.

Cesare Milanti

27/Nov/23 19:00

The Qualifying Tournaments 2024 Draw with South Sudan’s basketball federation president Luol Deng is in the books

By Eurohoops team /

It’s official: the four FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments 2024 will be played in Piraeus (Greece), Riga (Latvia), San Juan (Puerto Rico), and Valencia (Spain) from 2-7 July 2024.

The president of the South Sudanese Basketball Federation – which got its ticket for the 2024 Olympic Games in Paris by ending the 2023 FIBA World Cup as the best-classified African national team – Luol Deng attended the official draw for the four FIBA OQTs.

The groups have been announced, and these are the official pairings. Out of the following 24 national teams, only 4 will get the remaining tickets to fly to the Olympic Games in Paris.

2024 FIBA OQT in Piraeus, Greece

  • Group A: Slovenia, New Zealand, Croatia
  • Group B: Egypt, Greece, Dominican Republic

2024 FIBA OQT in Riga, Latvia

  • Group A: Georgia, Philippines, Latvia
  • Group B: Brazil, Montenegro, Cameroon

2024 FIBA OQT in San Juan, Puerto Rico

  • Group A: Mexico, Ivory Coast, Lithuania
  • Group B: Italy, Puerto Rico, Bahrain

2024 FIBA OQT in Valencia, Spain

  • Group A: Lebanon, Angola, Spain
  • Group B: Finland, Poland, Bahamas


Read all the latest news from the basketball world