Joe Ragland leads Holon to 2022 Israeli Championship title

2022-06-09T21:56:46+00:00 2022-06-09T23:49:00+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

09/Jun/22 21:56

Hapoel Holon claim the championship in Israeli after 14 years.

By Eurohoops team /

Joe Ragland posted game-highs 23 points plus seven assists as Hapoel Holon beat Bnei Herzliya 90 – 74 at home to win the Israeli Winner League Finals 2-0 and claim the championship title for the second time in the history of the club after 2008.

By capturing the Winner League championship, Holon caps a quite successful season on both domestic and continental levels, since the Israeli side also made the Basketball Champions League Final Four.

Ragland was named Israeli playoffs & Finals MVP after his performance in this match, plus the 18 points, nine assists, six rebounds and four steals he had in Holon’s road win over Herzliya in Game 1. Tyrus McGee contributed 16 points plus five rebounds while Chris Johnson posted 13 points and six boards for Holon that shot 14-33 3-pointers to do major damage from afar.

Maurice Kemp led Herzliya with 22 points and five rebounds. 2022 Israeli Winner League MVP Chinanu Onuaku had 12 points and 11 rebounds.