Anwil are Polish League champions

2018-06-04T20:32:06+00:00 2018-06-04T20:37:54+00:00.


04/Jun/18 20:32

Anwil Wloclawek won the Polish League after knocking down Ostrow in Game 6.

By Eurohoops team/

With a 73-65 win in Game 6 against Ostrow Wielkopolski on the road Anwil Wloclawek wins their second title of the Polish League. The last time they won the championship it was back in 2003.

Anwil won the series with a 4-2 and made their fans proud. In the Game 6, they were off to the good start winning the first quarter 28-17. Jaylin Airington led the Champions with 17 points for 20 minutes on the floor while Kamil Laczynski paced the game with 11 points and 8 assists.

Nikola Markovic tried to force Game 7 with 16 points for Ostrow, but couldn’t save his team.


Photo credit: Anwil