Led by T.J. Shorts, Paris captures maiden French Leaders Cup over Nanterre

2024-02-18T21:06:06+00:00 2024-02-18T21:43:09+00:00.

Nikola Miloradovic

18/Feb/24 21:06


After stunning Monaco in the semifinals, Paris secured a historic victory in the LNB Pro A Leaders Cup

By Eurohoops team/ info@eurohoops.net

Paris is the new LNB Pro A Leaders Cup winner.

Under the guidance of Tuomas Iisalo, Paris clinched their first trophy in the competition’s history with an 85-90 triumph over Nanterre in the final.

As one of the BKT EuroCup favorites, the team from the French capital successfully eliminated AS Monaco, the initial contender for the Leaders Cup, in the semifinals. They continued their impressive run by defeating Nanterre in a comeback victory during the final 10 minutes of the match.

Once again, T.J. Shorts played a pivotal role, leading Iisalo’s team with 26 points and earning the coveted MVP honors. Nadir Hifi also delivered an outstanding performance with 20 points, while Mikael Jantunen contributed 12 points and eight rebounds.

For Nanterre, Justin Bibbins stood out with 20 points, accompanied by Desi Rodriguez with 15 points, and Benjamin Sene and Joel Ayayi added 12 and 10 points, respectively, for the losing side.

2024 LNB Pro Leaders Cup


JL Bourg – Nancy 109-79
ASVEL – Nanterre 78-82
Monaco – Le Mans 94-81
Paris – Saint Quentin 71-67


JL Bourg – Nanterre 95-100
Monaco – Paris 93-98


Nanterre – Paris 85-90