Pinar Karsiyaka ties the series with Turk Telekom Ankara

2023-06-06T21:22:42+00:00 2023-06-06T21:22:42+00:00.

Cesare Milanti

06/Jun/23 21:22

Angel Delgado had a monster night against Tyrique Jones and Turk Telekom

By Eurohoops team/

Things are getting really interesting in the Turkish BSL Playoffs, as both Semifinals’ best-of-five series are currently tied. Pinar Karsiyaka, in fact, after losing Game 1 against Turk Telekom Ankara, managed to get the 92-81 on-the-road victory to possibly close the series in the next two games in Izmir.

For the Basketball Champions League side, Braian Angola had a monster night of 25 points and 8 rebounds, dragging his team to the win. Braian Angola added 18 points, 5 rebounds, and 4 assists, while Vitto Brown had 16 points, 6 rebounds, and 4 assists. Errick McCollum scored 12.

On the other end, Jerian Grant and the Turkish MVP Tyrique Jones produced losing efforts of respectively 26 points and 7 assists, and 8 points and 9 rebounds, while Tony Taylor added 21 points and 5 rebounds.

In Game 1 of this best-of-five series, Erdem Can’s team had the better of Pinar Karsiyaka, taking the advantage with a 98-94 victory. The EuroCup runner-up was dragged as always by the Tyrique Jones-Jerian Grant duo: the American center scored a career-high 25 points, and the latter had a double-double of 18 points and 11 assists.

In the other series between Fenerbahce and Anadolu Efes, instead, things are currently balanced. After a crushing 42-point margin victory in Game 1 by the yellow-and-blue side, in Game 2 Will Clyburn silenced the crowd of the Ülker Sports Arena with an incredible buzzer-beater, ending the game with 35 points.

TBSL Semifinals schedule and results

Fenerbahce – Anadolu Efes, G1: 108-66
Fenerbahce – Anadolu Efes, G2: 90-92
Anadolu Efes – Fenerbahce, G3 (07/06 at 19:00 CET)
Anadolu Efes – Fenerbahce, G4 (09/06 at 19:00 CET)

Turk Telekom Ankara – Pinar Karsiyaka, G1: 98-94
Turk Telekom Ankara – Pinar Karsiyaka, G2: 81-92
Pinar Karsiyaka – Turk Telekom Ankara, G3 (08/06 at 19:00 CET)