The VTB All-Stars are announced

2019-01-24T11:04:00+00:00 2019-01-24T11:30:56+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

24/Jan/19 11:04

Upon media voting results, VTB United League announced twenty players that booked a spot in this year’s All-Star Game.

By John Askounis/

Following the fan voting and the 66 nominees for this year’s VTB United League All-Star Game, Eurohoops and other media outlets casted their votes to determine the twenty first players of the Russian Stars vs. World Stars matchup. The All-Star game will be played in Moscow on February 17th. Here are the 2019 VTB All-Stars:

Russian Stars: Vitaly Fridzon (Lokomotiv Kuban), Dmitry Kulagin (Lokomotiv Kuban), Ivan Strebkov (Nizhny Novgorod), Evgeny Voronov (Zenit Saint-Petersburg), Joel Bolomboy (CSKA Moscow), Andrey Vorontsevich (CSKA Moscow), Artem Klimenko (UNICS Kazan), Artem Zabelin (Avtodor), Alexey Shved (Khimki Moscow Region) and Sergey Karasev (Zenit Saint-Petersburg).

World Stars: Sergio Rodriguez (CSKA Moscow), Nando De Colo (CSKA Moscow), Jamar Smith (UNICS Kazan), Kendrick Perry (Nizhny Novgorod), Anthony Clemmons (Astana), Perrin Buford (Avtodor), Jalen Reynolds (Zenit Saint-Petersburg), Maurice Ndour (UNICS Kazan), Jordan Mickey (Khimki Moscow Region) and Anthony Gill (Khimki Moscow Region).

Two more players will be added to both squads. Afterwards, the head coaches selected by the League will name their starting lineups for the February 17th All-Star Game.

No more than two players from the same VTB team were allowed to be in one of the two All-Star squads. Media voting also had to determine five guards and five bigs for both teams.

Photo Credit: VTB