France names 12 players for first EuroBasket Qualifiers window

2020-01-17T14:21:00+00:00 2020-01-17T14:23:53+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

17/Jan/20 14:21

Vincent Collet’s squad for upcoming games of the French national team includes 11 members of European teams and one from China.

By John Askounis/

France is ready to go ahead of the 2021 EuroBasket qualifiers. Head coach Vincent Collet and GM Patrick Beesley informed on the 12 players of the squad for the first window on Friday, the French Basketball Association, FFBB, relays.

Axel Bouteille, Alexandre Chassang, Isaia Cordinier, Moustapha Fall, Hugo Invernizzi, Axel Julien, Paul Lacombe, Amath M’Baye, David Michineau, Yakuba Ouattara, Axel Toupane and Guerschon Yabusele make out the 12-man team. Except Yabusele, the rest of the players are with various European teams.

Les Bleus will tip off their run towards EuroBasket’s final stage at Vechta against Germany on February 21st. Three days later will host Montenegro at La Roche-sur-Yon.

The selected players will begin practicing together on February 17th at Nanterre before making the trip to Germany. Abdoulaye N’Doye and Yannis Morin will be present as well for training sessions.

Group G also includes Great Britain. The top two national teams aside Germany will progress to EuroBasket. The Germans have already qualified as one of the four hosts.