The 2019-20 7DAYS EuroCup team lineup is set

2019-06-25T17:19:11+00:00 2019-06-25T23:50:25+00:00.

Stefan Djordjevic

25/Jun/19 17:19

The 2019-20 7DAYS EuroCup field is set and it will include 24 teams from 11 leagues

By Stefan Djordjevic/

The 2019-20 7DAYS EuroCup will be the competition’s 18th season and will kick off in October with 24 teams coming from 11 leagues.

The next season’s EuroCup field will consist of teams which are competing in the highest level and there will also be two notable returns to the competition. The 2019-20 season will feature:

• One Domestic League Champions: Lega Basket (Italian League)
• Six Finalists of their Domestic Leagues: ABA League (Adriatic), LNB (French League), HEBA League (Greek League), LKL (Lithuanian League), Israeli League.

• Four Former Euroleague Champions: Partizan (1992), Limoges (1993), Virtus (1998, 2001), Joventut (1994).
• Seven former EuroCup Champions: Rytas (2005, 2009), Unicaja (2017), Joventut (2008), Galatasaray (2016), Unics (2011), Darussafaka (2018), Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar (2013).

Also, Greece and Israel are back to the EuroCup, with the finalists of their domestic League. Greece is back after three and Israel after one season where no representative participated.

The current Basketball Champions League champions, Segafredo Virtus Bologna will participate in the 2019-20 7DAYS EuroCup as well.

Below is the list of 25 teams which make the upcoming EuroCup regular season lineup. One of them will be chosen for the Turkish Airlines EuroLeague wild card.

• Buducnost VOLI Podgorica, Finalist ABA League
• Partizan NIS Belgrade, Semifinalist ABA League
• Cedevita Olimpija Ljubljana, Semifinalist ABA League
• AS Monaco, Finalist or Champion LNB
• Nanterre 92, Semifinalist LNB
• EWE Baskets Oldenburg, Semifinalist BBL
• Ratiopharm Ulm, Quarterfinalist BBL
• Promitheas Patras, Finalist HEBA
• Umana Reyer Venezia, Champion Lega Basket
• Dolomiti Energia Trento, Quarterfinalist Lega Basket
• Rytas Vilnius, Finalist LKL
• Asseco Arka Gdynia, Semifinalist PLK
Unicaja Malaga, Quarterfinalist ACB
• Divina Seguros Joventut Badalona, Quarterfinalist ACB
• MoraBanc Andorra, 10th position ACB
• Tofas Bursa, Semifinalist BSL
Galatasaray Doga Sigorta Istanbul, Semifinalist BSL
• UNICS Kazan, Semifinalist VTB
• Zenit St. Petersburg, Semifinalist VTB
• Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar, Quarterfinalist VTB
Maccabi Rishon LeZion, Finalist Israeli League
• Limoges CSP, Quarterfinalist LNB
• Segafredo Virtus Bologna, 11th position Legabasket
• Germani Brescia Leonessa, 12th position Legabasket
• Darussafaka Tekfen Istanbul, 10th position BSL