Kyle Hines became the first US player in modern era to win four EuroLeague titles

2019-05-19T23:40:56+00:00 2019-05-19T23:52:25+00:00.

Aris Barkas

19/May/19 23:40

The captain of CSKA Moscow got his fourth EuroLeague trophy and entered a select group of players

By Nikos Varlas/

VITORIA-GASTEIZ — Kyle Hines won his fourth EuroLeague title, two with Olympiacos and two with CSKA Moscow, he was the captain of the “Army Team” and while seven other players have also won four titles, only four have won more than him.

Those are Italian legend Dino Meneghin (1970, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976, 1987, 1988), Real Madrid‘s icon Clifford Luyk (1964, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1974, 1978), Italian point guard Aldo Ossola (1970, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976) and Greek longtime Panathinaikos captain Fragiskos Alvertis (1996, 2000, 2002, 2007, 2009).

As CSKA Moscow Dimitris Itoudis said: “The reason I have this man to my left [Kyle Hines] is that he’s a living legend. He’s a guy that I not only admire, but I also cannot express my gratitude. The way he treats all this group, united in the locker room when they’ve spent a lot of hours – this man is my left hand, my right hand, my stomach, my heart. He’s a living example. He’s ready to become a coach. He said it: ‘Guys, we’re finished. We’ve got to come over here in that gym and finish the job.’ That’s easy to say, it’s much more difficult to get it done and they did an outstanding job, the effort they put in, all these guys.”


View this post on Instagram


One of the most successful careers in EuroLeague history:⠀ ⠀ ⁣◾2012: ⁣⁣🏆⠀ ⁣◾2013: ⁣🏆⠀ ⁣◾2014: 4th place⠀ ⁣◾2015: ⁣🥉⠀ ⁣◾2016: ⁣🏆⠀ ⁣◾2017: ⁣🥉⠀ ⁣◾2018: 4th place⠀ ⁣◾2019: ⁣🏆⠀ ⠀ Take a bow, @sirhines42

A post shared by (@eurohoops_official) on