MVP Ricky Rubio headlines FIBA World Cup All-Star five

2019-09-15T16:49:06+00:00 2019-09-16T12:15:02+00:00.

Stefan Djordjevic

15/Sep/19 16:49

Spain’s Ricky Rubio won the Final and FIBA World Cup MVP as he leads the best lineup of the competition

By Eurohoops team/

Spain won against Argentina in the Final and won the 2019 FIBA World Cup grabbing their second gold and second in total medal in the competition history.

Ricky Rubio who has been leading the champions was named the Final as well as the World Cup MVP and, of course, was named a part of the best lineup.

Serbia’s Bogdan Bogdanovic – who scored most points in this year’s World Cup (183) – along with France’s Evan Fournier, Spain’s Marc Gasol and Argentina’s Luis Scola completed the All-Star five.