Yannick Nzosa missing NBA Draft Combine

2022-05-13T12:23:55+00:00 2022-05-13T12:23:55+00:00.

Giannis Askounis

13/May/22 12:23


Travel dates did not fit for promising center Yannick Nzosa and Unicaja

By Johnny Askounis/ info@eurohoops.net

Yannick Nzosa was not featured in the list of 76 players expected to attend the 2022 Microsoft Surface NBA Draft Combine, released on Wednesday.

Nzosa, 18, was not given permission by Unicaja to make the trip to Chicago earlier this week, ahead of the NBA Draft Combine, per Diario Sur. Wrapping up the Liga Endesa campaign, the Malaga outlet will face Rio Breogan on the road Saturday, while the Draft Combine is scheduled to be hosted at Wintrust Arena and the Marriott Marquis Wednesday through Friday.

Traveling after the last game of the 2021-22 schedule on Sunday was an option ruled out by his representatives due to the lack of time to acclimatize to the city and pre-Combine workouts. Unicaja’s demands for insurance in case of an injury were not met adding to the issues leading to Nzosa being ruled out of the Draft Combine, per the report.

Below is the list of expected attendees for the Draft Combine:

Ochai Agbaji (Kansas)
Jake LaRavia (Wake Forest)
Patrick Baldwin Jr. (Milwaukee)
Justin Lewis (Marquette)
Paolo Banchero (Duke)
E.J. Liddell (Ohio State)
Dominick Barlow (Overtime Elite)
Bennedict Mathurin (Arizona)
Marjon Beauchamp (G League Ignite)
Matthew Mayer (Baylor)
Hugo Besson (New Zealand Breakers)
Bryce McGowens (Nebraska)
Malaki Branham (Ohio State)
Leonard Miller (Fort Erie Intl. Academy [Canada])
Christian Braun (Kansas)
Josh Minott (Memphis)
Kendall Brown (Baylor)
Aminu Mohammed (Georgetown)
John Butler Jr. (Florida State)
Iverson Molinar (Mississippi State)
Julian Champagnie (St. John’s)
Jean Montero (Overtime Elite)
Kennedy Chandler (Tennessee)
Wendell Moore Jr. (Duke)
Max Christie (Michigan State)
Keegan Murray (Iowa)
Kofi Cockburn (Illinois)
Andrew Nembhard (Gonzaga)
Dyson Daniels (G League Ignite)
Scotty Pippen Jr. (Vanderbilt)
Johnny Davis (Wisconsin)
Gabriele Procida (Fortitudo Bologna [Italy])
JD Davison (Alabama)
Orlando Robinson (Fresno State)
Moussa Diabate (Michigan)
David Roddy (Colorado State)
Ousmane Dieng (New Zealand Breakers)
Khalifa Diop (Gran Canaria [Spain])
Ryan Rollins (Toledo)
Dereon Seabron (North Carolina State)
Jalen Duren (Memphis)
Shaedon Sharpe (Kentucky)
Tari Eason (LSU)
Jabari Smith (Auburn)
Keon Ellis (Alabama)
Terquavion Smith (North Carolina State)
Michael Foster Jr. (G League Ignite)
Jeremy Sochan (Baylor)
Collin Gillespie (Villanova)
Matteo Spagnolo (Cremona [Italy])
AJ Griffin (Duke)
Julian Strawther (Gonzaga)
Jaden Hardy (G League Ignite)
Dalen Terry (Arizona)
Ron Harper Jr. (Rutgers)
Drew Timme (Gonzaga)
Chet Holmgren (Gonzaga)
Jabari Walker (Colorado)
Harrison Ingram (Stanford)
TyTy Washington Jr. (Kentucky)
Jaden Ivey (Purdue)
Peyton Watson (UCLA)
Trayce Jackson-Davis (Indiana)
Blake Wesley (Notre Dame)
Nikola Jovic (Mega [Serbia])
Alondes Williams (Wake Forest)
Johnny Juzang (UCLA)
Jalen Williams (Santa Clara)
Ismael Kamagate (Paris [France])
Jaylin Williams (Arkansas)
Trevor Keels (Duke)
Mark Williams (Duke)
Walker Kessler (Auburn)
Trevion Williams (Purdue)
Christian Koloko (Arizona)
Fanbo Zeng (G League Ignite)

From the Draft Combine to the annual NBA draft scheduled to be held on June 23. Early entrants including Nzosa can withdraw their names from consideration until June 1.

Photo Credit: Basketball Champions League