Field confirmed for the Women’s Olympic Basketball Tournament Paris 2024

2024-02-12T10:44:42+00:00 2024-02-12T10:44:42+00:00.

Nikola Miloradovic

12/Feb/24 10:44

Excitement builds as all teams confirmed for the upcoming Olympic basketball showdown

By Eurohoops Team/

The roster for the Women’s Olympic Basketball Tournament Paris 2024 is now set, with Germany making a historic debut among the 12 teams.

Following successful qualifying tournaments in Belgium, Brazil, China, and Hungary, the last tickets to the Games were secured by Canada, Germany, Japan, Serbia, and Spain on Sunday.

Notable players, including Emma Meesseman, Gabby Williams, Mai Yamamoto, and Ezi Magbegor, earned TISSOT MVP awards.

Joining the qualified national teams are Australia, Belgium, China, Nigeria, Puerto Rico, USA (FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2022 champions), and the host nation, France.

The tournament is scheduled from July 29 to August 11, promising exciting basketball action.