Final Four colleges

2022-05-16T17:11:40+00:00 2022-05-16T17:14:30+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

16/May/22 17:11

The upcoming EuroLeague Final Four in Belgrade will feature former players of 21 American colleges and universities

By Eurohoops team/

21 American colleges and universities will be represented in the upcoming EuroLeague Final Four (19/5 – 21/5 in Belgrade, Serbia) by 21 players who will compete to win the championship. The Gonzaga Bulldogs and BUY Cougars are the only college teams with multiple representatives in the tournament.

Gonzaga is represented by two fan favorites of the Bulldogs crowd: Guard Nigel Williams-Goss, now with Real Madrid, and big man Filip Petrusev who is playing for defending champion Anadolu Efes.

Williams-Goss played only one year (2016-2017) with the Bulldogs, having a superb run to lead the Zags to their first ever championship game. Petrusev played college basketball with Gonzaga in 2018-2020 and then decided to go pro in his native Serbia with Mega Soccerebet.

The Cougars are also featured twice in the list. Barcelona center Brandon Davies was with them from 2009 to 20013 before he joined the Philadelphia 76ers while Efes wing Elijah Bryant spent two years (2016 – 2018) at Brigham Young University prior to beginning his career in Israel with Hapoel Eilat.

The complete list is as follows:

Anadolu Efes:

Shane Larkin – University of Miami (Miami Hurricanes)

Dogus Balbay – University of Texas (Texas Longhorns)

Elijah Bryant – Elon University (Elon Phoenix) and Brigham Young University (BYU Cougars)

Chris Singleton – Florida State (Florida State Seminoles)

James Anderson – Oklahoma State University (Oklahoma State Cowboys)

Filip Petrusev – Gonzaga University (Gonzaga Bulldogs)

Bryant Dunston – Fordham University (Fordham Rams)


Cory Higgins – Colorado (Colorado Buffaloes)

Nick Calathes – University of Florida (Florida Gators)

Nigel Hayes Davis – University of Wisconsin-Madison (Wisconsin Badgers)

Kyle Kuric – University of Louisville (Louisville Cardinals)

Brandon Davies – Brigham Young University (BYU Cougars)

Real Madrid:

Nigel Williams-Goss – University of Washington (Washington Huskies) and Gonzaga (Gonzaga Bulldogs)

Anthony Randolph – Louisiana State University (LSU Tigers)

Trey Thompkins – University of Georgia – (Georgia Bulldogs)

Jeffery Taylor – Vanderbilt University (Vanderbilt Commodores)

Olympiacos Piraeus:

Thomas Walkup – Stephen F. Austin University (Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks)

Tyler Dorsey – University of Oregon (Oregon Ducks)

Shaq McKissic – Edmonds Community College and Arizona State University (Arizona State Sun Devils)

Quincy Acy – Baylor University (Baylor Bears)

Hassan Martin – University of Rhode Island (Rhode Island Rams)