First ever Eurohoops Showcase tips off in Athens

2023-06-19T17:28:37+00:00 2023-06-20T18:39:55+00:00.

Myrto Tsitsiou

19/Jun/23 17:28

Top young athletes from eleven European countries will participate in the international basketball camp, aiming to develop their skills and discover their academic and athletic prospects in Europe and the USA!

By Eurohoops team/

The Eurohoops Showcase, the three-day international basketball camp for young athletes between 15 and 19 years of age, starts tomorrow and the Eurohoops Dome will host 60 potential European basketball prospects.

Top young athletes from Lithuania, Czech Republic, Romania, Netherlands, Bulgaria, Germany, Iceland, Slovakia, Albania, Latvia, and of course, Greece will practice and compete under the guidance of the Eurohoops coaching staff and top international coaches. The Eurohoops Showcase, which will be held with the approval of the Hellenic Basketball Federation, will also include athletes from the levels of Greek basketball.

The Eurohoops Showcase program includes individual technique drills, body metrics, 5×5 games, and speeches by basketball icons such as the 1997 Rome European Champions Cup Final Four MVP David Rivers and EuroLeague Legend Thodoris Papaloukas.

To honor the history of the country where the first Eurohoops Showcase is held, the organizing team decided to name the four teams that will be formed by the young players, after four historical places in Greece.

Thus, the athletes from the eleven countries of Europe will compete in the Eurohoops Dome, “representing” Olympia, Delphi, Delos, and Sparta, under the instructions of the Technical Director of the Eurohoops Academy, Constantinos Meletis, the U17 Head Coach of Get Better Academy, Ben Wisniewski, Dutch national team coach and Triple Threat Academy coach, Xavier van Lierop, and Get Better Academy coach, Clay Atkinson, respectively.

Eurohoops Showcase 2023 athletes

Name Year Country Team
Martin Javansky 2006 Czech Republic GBA Academy
Aiantas Boulanis 2007 Greece Panerythraikos
Vlad Diaconu 2006 Romania CSO Voluntari
Lars Mekking 2006 Netherlands Triple Threat
Dimitris Kougiatsos 2009 Greece Eurohoops Academy
Ivaylo Skrinski 2007 Bulgaria BUBA Basketball
Michalis Boumis 2008 Greece Eurohoops Academy Leonteios
Petros Penesis 2007 Greece Eurohoops Academy Leonteios
Elijah Ndi 2004 Germany s.Oliver Würzburg
Giorgos Siotas 2005 Greece AEK BC
Konstantinos Tsoutsoulianos 2004 Greece Achilleas Kato Axarnon
Kyle de Haas 2008 Netherlands International School Haarlem
Viktor Mani Olafsson 2008 Iceland Stjarnan
Andreas Blidaru 2006 Romania Real Betis Sevilla
Dionisis Psychogyios 2007 Greece Koroivos Amaliadas
Iakovos-Aggelos Pavlidis 2004 Greece Pierce
Iaroslav Fraseniuc 2007 Romania Real Betis
Omar El Derini 2005 Greece Doukas
Giorgos Tsoutsoulianos 2004 Greece Achilleas Kato Axarnon
Giorgos Arestis 2007 Greece Eurohoops Academy Leonteios
Finian Herod 2008 Netherlands Triple Threat
Gergely Sipula 2005 Slovakia Basketball Academy Komarno
Vlad Nistor 2004 Romania CSM Targu Mures
Erigert Bello 2006 Albania Eurohoops Academy Leonteios
Tudor Tanase 2007 Romania IES Bellavista Sevilla
Konstantinos Oikonomidis 2006 Greece Eurohoops Academy
Aggelos Bratakos 2006 Greece Eurohoops Academy
Evangelos Chrysopoulos 2008 Greece Eurohoops Academy
Spyros Karaoulias 2008 Greece Eurohoops Academy
Orestis Koutras 2007 Greece AE Psychiko
Danila Margolin 2005 Greece EFAOZ
Suciu Razvan-Alexandru 2005 Romania Vilis
Vlad Popescu 2006 Romania CSO Voluntari
Anastasios Cristian Bondoc 2006 Romania Zentro Basket Madrid
Stefan Ivascu 2009 Romania CSO Voluntari
Giorgos Kollias 2007 Greece Eurohoops Academy Leonteios
Stylianos Velkos 2008 Greece Aigaleo BC
Miks Zviedrans 2006 Latvia Get Better Academy
Panagiotis Rouvalis 2007 Greece Kallithea B.C.
Alexandros Komnianidis 2007 Greece Iraklis/Mantoulidis
Titas Dabriega 2006 Lithuania SKM 2
Konstantinos Chatzis 2006 Greece Ermis Sximatariou
Konstantinos Athanasiou 2006 Greece KAO Melission
Marios Marathonitis 2006 Greece AEK
Eleutherios Marris 2006 Greece EFAOZ
Ioannis Ntzamaras 2006 Greece KAO Melission
Panagiotis Papazotos 2006 Greece Platon School
Nikolaos Politis 2006 Greece GS Peristeri
Mousis Mitrelos 2006 Greece AEK
Dimitris Olympios 2006 Greece ASE Doukas
Giannos Xanthopoulos 2006 Greece Deree
Dimitrios Kotsialos 2006 Greece Kronos Agiou Dimitriou
Panagiotis Dritselis 2006 Greece KO Cholargou
Alexandros Memis 2008 Greece AO Amyntas
Euaggelos Zafeiris 2008 Greece Platon School
Giorgos Aggelopoulos 2008 Greece Panerythraikos
Aggelos Kyritsis 2008 Greece
Theodoris Papanikolaou 2008 Greece GS Peristeri
Eleutherios Vassos 2008 Greece Panerythraikos
Nikolaos Birdas 2008 Greece GS Glykon Neron
Dimitrios Tzeremes 2008 Greece AO Amyntas
Orestis Tsilipanos 2008 Greece KAO Melission
Alexandros Tsonis 2008 Greece KO Cholargou
Ioannis Simopoulos 2008 Greece AO Leonteios
Achilleas Yfantis 2008 Greece AS Papagou