Pleiss, Efes outrun Dnipro in Gloria Cup Tournament I final

2020-09-06T19:49:52+00:00 2020-09-06T19:49:52+00:00.

Antigoni Zachari

06/Sep/20 19:49

Efes cruised past Dnipro in the Gloria Cup I final.

By Eurohoops team /

Anadolu Efes defeated BC Dnipro 99-61 in the first Gloria Cup tournament final to lift the pre-season trophy in Antalya.

Despite lacking key players Shane Larkin, Vasilije Micic, Chris Singleton, Bryant Dunston and Krunoslav Simon, Ergin Ataman’s squad completed the tournament with a sweep. Tibor Pleiss led all Efes scorers with 17 points, 4 rebounds, James Anderson left the court with 11 points and newcomer Erten Gazi posted 10 points.

Jared Terrell led Dnipro with an 18-point performance.

Earlier on Sunday, Galatasaray defeated Bahcesehir 91-82, paced by Daryl Macon’s 21 points.