Sergey Karasev wins the VTB All-Star game three-point contest

2017-02-11T18:35:16+00:00 2017-02-11T18:38:33+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

11/Feb/17 18:35

Sergey Karasev beat Ryan Broekhoff and Janis Blums in the three-point contest of the first ever VTB League All-Star game.

By Eurohoops team/

Sergey Karasev became the first VTB League All-Star Game three-point champion after defeating and Ryan Broekhoff (Lokomotiv Kuban) and Janis Blums (VEF Riga) in the related contest.

The Russian swingman of Zenit St. Petersburg recorded an impressive number of 23 points while sharpshooter Broekhoff finished with 21 and veteran notorious downtown bomber Blums registered 19.

Apart from… bragging rights on who is the best shooter in VTB League, Karasev won a prize of 5000 euros.